As you all already know, First Lady and wife of President Goodluck Jonathan, Dame Patience, returned to the country on Wednesday after spending nearly two months abroad.

As soon as she alighted from the aircraft, she denied media reports that she went abroad for cosmetic surgery. She also denied being an in-patient in a German hospital on account of a terminal disease, adding that her husband loved her physique.

She said, “I read in the media where they said I was in the hospital. God Almighty knows I have never been to that hospital. I don’t even know the hospital they mentioned.

“I have to explain what God has done for me. I do not have terminal illness, or (went for) any cosmetic surgery, more or less tummy tuck. My husband loves me as I am and I am pleased with how God created me.”Mrs. Jonathan arrived at the Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport, Abuja a few minutes before 4pm in a presidential aircraft. She was dressed in a multi-colour boubou with a matching headgear and appeared to have lost weight. She was received by family members and friends amidst singing and drumming by women, masqueraders and cultural groups in different uniforms.

The wife of the President, whose dressing was devoid of the usual heavy jewellery, said that the prayers of Nigerians sustained her during what she called her “period of trial”.

Mrs. Jonathan also dwelt on reports that linked her rumoured illness to her husband’s position as President. She said, “At the same time, I will use this opportunity to address those who are saying that anybody that goes to the villa or Aso Rock will die.

“They mentioned (Sani) Abacha, they mentioned Stella Obasanjo, they mentioned (Umaru) Yar’Adua and other people. But those people, why didn’t they mention those ones that went there with their families, succeeded and they still came out alive?”

Since she left the country unannounced in August, the Presidency had kept mum on her state of health and the nature of her rumoured sickness. The silence bred wild speculation, with some reports claiming that Patience travelled abroad to be treated for food poisoning, while others said she went for cosmetic surgery.

You may wish to know that tummy tuck is a cosmetic surgical procedure that is used to make the abdomen more firm. Wikipedia says it “involves the removal of excess skin and fat from the middle and lower abdomen in order to tighten the muscle and fascia of the abdominal wall.”

[audio http://www.hulkshare.com/dl/ci34xdrgwz2m/Bad_design.mp3]

DOWNLOAD